Prom 9: Beethoven Cycle — Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2
Beethoven – Symphony No. 2 in D major
1 – Adagio molto — Allegro con brio
2 – Larghetto
3 – Scherzo: Allegro
4 – Allegro molto

West–Eastern Divan Orchestra
Daniel Barenboim, conductor
Royal Albert Hall, 20 July 2012
Commenter: “The genius of Beethoven’s music is such that every time you listen to it again, it’s as if you hear it for the first time. Sincere thanks to the performers and the musician who was going deaf.”
Another Commenter: “Great rendition of great work of great composer”