59:53 Philharmonia Sessions: Beethoven and Vaughan Williams

Philharmonia Orchestra (London, UK)
106K subscribers
🎟 Access to the arts is a fundamental right, so we’ve made this concert series free and for everyone. We can only continue to do so with the help of our Friends and supporters. Please give what you can to Keep the Philharmonia Playing for you, wherever you are in the world.

Paavo Järvi – conductor
Nicola Benedetti – violin

03:24 VAUGHAN WILLIAMS The Lark Ascending
20:03 Interval Interview
30:52 BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 1

The two pieces in our third Philharmonia Session are the perfect way to leave your worries behind.

Close your eyes and soar with Vaughan Williams’s jubilant lark over his beloved English countryside. The violin solo, bubbling with joy and freedom, is in the hands of Nicola Benedetti.

Conductor Paavo Järvi continues with Beethoven’s First Symphony, brimming with youthful confidence, energy and charm.

In the interval, hear from Nicola and Paavo about their experiences over the last six months, and how it feels to be back performing with an orchestra. Philharmonia musicians will also be taking part in the live chat throughout the concert.
➡️ Go to https://philharmonia.co.uk/donate to give by card or PayPal

📝 Let us know what you thought of the concert at https://philharmonia.co.uk/SessionsSu…